Donate Now
Rachel Sumner
Audio Archives: Live at WUMB
Rachel Sumner
recorded on November 14, 2018

More Audio
Recent Visitors:
Tall Heights, April 25th, 2015

Rachel Sumner Buy Now
New Music:
Rachel Sumner
Anything Worth Doing

More New Music
Join Our Mailing List
Giveaway Prize
This week 1 lucky WUMB Members will win a copy of the CD "Lay Your Head Down" by Carolina Story!

The winners will be announced on the morning of Friday December 14.
Giveaway Info

Carolina Story is not your typical married couple duo. They write and perform songs knowing that the world is already full of enough love songs. Ben was raised on Neil Young, Bob Dylan, and George Jones while Emily was raised on Loretta Lynn, and Johnny Cash. As they travel the country, they always carry a guitar, harmonicas and tambourines. The authenticity and humanity of Ben and Emily make them stand out from other duo's in music.

Lay Your Head Down is Carolina Story's latest release that gives fans a grounded Americana album. In "Gold", the duo tries to instill hope on their listener with lyrics like "life knocks you down / on that dirty ground / all that dust you find is really gold" There is a common theme of dejection as heard in "My Feet Keep Moving Still" and "We Were Young Once Too". The latter song shows them remembering their youth with emphasis on missed opportunities and sorrow. This album is meaningful and rooted in creativity and affection that will impress listeners.

Lay Your Head Down
Track List

1. Lay Your Head Down
2. Gold
3. We Were Young Once Too
4. You Who Makes the Storm Break
5. Set in STone
6. Rich Man
7. Lovely Without You
8. Your Children's Children
9. My Feet Keep Moving Still
10. When I was Just A Boy
11. When Will I see You Again
12. Let Me Rock, Let me Roll

For more information click here

Current Giveaway
Enter Giveaway
Giveaway Rules
WUMB WBPR WFPB WNEF WUMG Radio | University of Massachusetts 100 Morrissey Boulevard Boston MA 02125-3393 Office: (617)287-6900 Studio: (800)573-2100 (617)287-6919 Fax: (617)287-6916 Email: | EEO Report